Vegetation nearby – Food for human consumption – 3

We know that rice is grown more at places which are hot and humid. Bajra in hot and dry place and wheat at cooler places. We also know that Apple is fruit for mountain region. Citrus fruit is naturally available at cold/ cool places and not at hot and humid places. Goose berry also grows at colder places and is reaped in winters.

Have we ever thought nature is amazing and it grows that vegetables, fruits, staple food which is required to inhabitants of that place. For example variety of spices are naturally available in Kerela because spices are required to be taken by us for igniting digestive fire as digestive fire remains low in hot and humid places. Coconut is available only at costal areas as Potassium is reqd. more by inhabitants of that place.

Its amazing nature knows that Potassium is more required by inhabitants of coastal areas. Coconut oil is suitable for people living in coastal areas. For people in mediterranean, Olive is the oil. What nutrition is required for what place it is all calculated by our nature and it grows for us.

Amazingly so dates come from dessert, coconut from costal, Apple from mountains, Melons from hot places. Message is simple to us by the nature. It grows everything for you nearby. No need to go hundreds and thousands kms. away to search your food.

Let us understand that if I am from Rajasthan which is hot and dry in the day and cold at night Bajra is my staple food. Alloe Vera is my vegetable. Cow’s milk, goat milk, camel milk is nutritious for me. It’s not buffalo milk will not give nutrition or rice will not give me nutrition. It is the vegetation of that place will be easier to digest and more suitable for my body.

For people of Tamilnadu and Kerela wheat and bajra will not be easier to digest as their local rice. Dehradun Basmati is for North Indians. Spicy food is for South Indians when they are living at their local place. For Europeans spices are not required as their digestive fire is already strong as they live in cold places.

More so if I live in Punjab/ Himachal or nearby my local apple is better than American Apple. My pulses/ wheat etc. are more better for  me than I import from any distant country.

Amazingly when hot wave flows there in summers in North India trees drop half ripe mangoes or we say “kacchi  Ambi” in English or raw green mango. Raw green Mango is good for fighting hot wave. Conclusion is that my nature gives me all and that is best for my consumption and that is most nutritious for me and easily digestible also.

Umang Taneja

http://www.nadi-astrology.com

Leave a comment